ai-courses.ie

Chartered Accountants Ireland

Certificate in AI Foundations for Accountants

Certificate in AI Foundations for Accountants is a paid course from Chartered Accountants Ireland, online. It costs €695. It takes about 20 hours and ends with a professional certificate.

Next: 14 Jan 2027. We rate it beginner level; the provider doesn't say.

Good to know
  • Duration estimated from the provider's schedule.
  • Dates may change. Check the provider's page before you book.

Before you sign up

For accountants and finance staff at any career stage who want a structured grounding in AI rather than a tool demo. What stands out: it pairs the EU AI Act and ethics with accounting use cases, and the 20 CPD hours help if you have a CPD requirement to meet. The catch: the next intake is January 2027 because autumn is full, and the price is shown as "from" €695. For a one-day, hands-on alternative, try AI for Finance from IMI.

What you'll learn

Seven-week online certificate for accountants and finance professionals. Six modules cover AI foundations, the EU AI Act, ethics, practical use cases in accounting, using AI professionally and the changing role of the accountant. Short multiple-choice tests and a reflective capstone. Worth 20 CPD hours.

See also: AI literacy and the EU AI Act, AI courses for beginners.

Who it's for

Finance and accounting.

Level: beginner (our rating). Delivery: live online.

Prerequisites

For accountants and people in accounting, audit, tax or finance roles. No previous AI experience required.

How much does Certificate in AI Foundations for Accountants cost?

€695.

Certificate: professional certificate. Certificate in AI Foundations for Accountants, awarded by Chartered Accountants Ireland (20 CPD hours).

Dates

Next: 14 Jan 2027.

Spring 2027 intake starts 14 January 2027; Autumn 2026 intake is full. 7 weeks.

Questions people ask

How much does this course cost?

€695.

How long does this course take?

About 20 hours, a cohort programme.

Is there a certificate?

Yes: professional certificate. The provider calls it "Certificate in AI Foundations for Accountants, awarded by Chartered Accountants Ireland (20 CPD hours)".

Do I need experience first?

It's a beginner course (our rating; the provider does not state a level). Prerequisites: For accountants and people in accounting, audit, tax or finance roles. No previous AI experience required.

When does it start?

Next: 14 Jan 2027.

Alternatives

  • AI for Finance

    Irish Management Institute (IMI)

    Delivery
    In person, Dublin
    Cost
    €1,095
    Level
    Beginner (our rating)
    For
    Finance and accounting, Managers and leaders
    Duration
    Not stated
    Certificate
    Yes

    Next: 9 Dec 2026

    IE
    Verified 12 Oct 2026
  • Introduction to AI for accountants

    ACCA

    Delivery
    Online, self-paced
    Cost
    £399.99
    Level
    Beginner (our rating)
    For
    Finance and accounting
    Duration
    Not stated
    Certificate
    Yes

    Start any time

    Verified 12 Oct 2026

Similar courses on AI literacy and fundamentals

Other AI literacy and fundamentals courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
AI Capabilities and LimitationsAnthropic AcademyOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginnerNot statedFree certificate
AI Essentials for Retailers (Level 1): Webinar RecordingRetail Ireland SkillnetOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginner2Certificate not stated
AI Fluency: Framework & FoundationsAnthropic AcademyOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginnerNot statedFree certificate
AI Fluency: Framework & FoundationsUniversity College Cork (Cork University Business School) with AnthropicOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginner4Free badge

Free alternative: Agent in a Day - Online workshop from Microsoft Learn, free badge.

Report an error on this page

Or email jakecboland@gmail.com.

New courses by email: launching soon

We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.