ai-courses.ie

IBM

IBM AI Product Manager Professional Certificate

IBM AI Product Manager Professional Certificate is a paid beginner course from IBM, online. It's a paid subscription; the price is not recorded yet. It ends with a professional certificate.

Before you sign up

Suits people moving into product management who want AI covered alongside the core skills, with a portfolio of projects at the end. IBM rates it beginner and needs no prior experience. The main caveat is the cost model: it needs a Coursera subscription, the page shows no price, and Coursera's estimate is 3 months at 10 hours a week. Financial aid is available. A free primer on generative AI is Introduction to Generative AI from Google.

What you'll learn

IBM's 10-course Professional Certificate on Coursera for aspiring product managers. It covers product management roles, the product lifecycle, Agile methods and stakeholder management, plus generative AI, prompt engineering and foundation models, with hands-on projects such as a product backlog and building a product with generative AI.

More courses on prompt engineering.

Who it's for

Product managers.

Level: beginner (as stated by the provider). Delivery: online, self-paced.

Prerequisites

No prior experience necessary

How much does IBM AI Product Manager Professional Certificate cost?

Paid subscription. Price not recorded yet. Coursera subscription; financial aid available.

Certificate: professional certificate. IBM Professional Certificate (Coursera).

Taking this course from Ireland

IBM, based in the US, offers this course worldwide, so learners in Ireland join the same course as everyone else. Details last confirmed on 20 Oct 2026.

No Irish scheme on our funding list (Springboard+, Skillnet Ireland, HEA Micro-Credential Learner Fee Subsidy 2026 and others) covers its cost.

See also: funded AI training in Ireland.

Questions people ask

How much does this course cost?

Paid subscription. Price not recorded yet.

Is there a certificate?

Yes: professional certificate. The provider calls it "IBM Professional Certificate (Coursera)".

Do I need experience first?

It's a beginner course. Prerequisites: No prior experience necessary.

When does it start?

Start any time.

Alternatives

Chosen from other courses of the same kind, then by shared topic. At least one is an Irish course where one fits. Closed courses are left out.

  • Empower your workforce with Microsoft Copilot

    Microsoft Learn

    Delivery
    Online, self-paced
    Cost
    Free
    Level
    Beginner
    For
    Business professionals, Managers and leaders
    Duration
    Not stated
    Certificate
    Yes

    Start any time

    Free certificateLicence needed
    Verified 26 Oct 2026
  • Prompt Engineering for You

    CeADAR

    Delivery
    Online, self-paced
    Cost
    Free
    Level
    Beginner (our rating)
    For
    Everyone, Business professionals
    Duration
    Not stated
    Certificate
    Yes

    Start any time

    Free certificateIE
    Verified 26 Oct 2026

Similar courses on AI for business and productivity

Other AI for business and productivity courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
Drive AI transformation in your organizationMicrosoft LearnOnlineFreeBeginner1 dayDuration (as stated by provider)Certificate not stated
Exam Prep Plan: AWS Certified AI Business Strategist (AIB-C01 - English)AWS Skill BuilderOnline, self-pacedFree to learnSome parts paidBeginner11Certificate not stated
AI for Operations, Admin and Decision Making (T2649)Local Enterprise Office LaoisLive onlineFunded€5 fundedBeginner3Certificate not stated
Leadership in the age of AI and Digital TechnologyIbec AcademyLive online€485 for members · €515 for non-membersBeginner1 dayDuration (as stated by provider)Certificate not stated

Free alternative: Google Workspace with Gemini: Foundations of Your AI Workflow from Google, badge.

Report an error on this page

Or email hello@ai-courses.ie.

New courses by email: launching soon

We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.