AI for You: An Introduction to AI and The EU AI Act
CeADAR
- Delivery
- Online, self-paced
- Cost
- Free
- Level
- Beginner
- For
- Everyone, Business professionals
- Duration
- About 2 hours
- Certificate
- Not stated
Start any time
Griffith College Professional Academy
Professional Diploma in AI for Business is a paid course from Griffith College Professional Academy, online or in person. It costs €1,290.
It takes about 36 hours and ends with a professional certificate. Next: 29 Oct 2026. We rate it beginner level; the provider doesn't say.
For business professionals who want a structured, evening course on AI strategy and practical generative AI, with the choice of a Dublin classroom or live online. The weekly three-hour format suits people in full-time work. The caveats: it's a college-validated diploma, not an NFQ award, €1,290 is mid-range, and the page gives two different on-campus start months. For a comparable, well-known alternative, see the Professional Academy Diploma in Artificial Intelligence for Business from UCD Professional Academy.
Twelve-week evening diploma for professionals bringing AI into business strategy and decisions. Covers how AI evolved, key terms, current applications, ethical and societal impact, industry case studies and practical generative AI. Choose on campus in Dublin on Mondays or live online on Thursdays.
See also: AI courses in Dublin, AI literacy and the EU AI Act, AI courses for beginners.
Business professionals, Managers and leaders.
Level: beginner (our rating). Delivery: online or in person, Dublin.
Mature applicants (23+) enter directly; under 23 need five O6/H7 Leaving Certificate grades or a FETAC Level 5 award. One year's business experience suggested.
€1,290. €1,290 for part-time (on campus) or online.
Certificate: professional certificate. Professional Diploma validated by Griffith College (not on the NFQ).
Next: 29 Oct 2026.
Start dates listed by the provider: 12 Oct 2026, 29 Oct 2026.
On campus (Dublin): Mondays from 12 October 2026. Live online (Zoom): Thursdays from 29 October 2026. One evening a week, 6:30pm to 9:30pm, 12 weeks.
€1,290.
About 36 hours, a cohort programme.
Yes: professional certificate. The provider calls it "Professional Diploma validated by Griffith College (not on the NFQ)".
It's a beginner course (our rating; the provider does not state a level). Prerequisites: Mature applicants (23+) enter directly; under 23 need five O6/H7 Leaving Certificate grades or a FETAC Level 5 award. One year's business experience suggested.
Next: 29 Oct 2026.
CeADAR
Start any time
CeADAR
Start any time
eCollege (SOLAS), delivered by Cenit College
Start any time
| Course | Delivery | Cost | Level | Hours | Certificate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Empower your workforce with Microsoft CopilotMicrosoft Learn | Online, self-paced | Free | Beginner | Not stated | Free badge |
| AI for SustainabilitySkillnet Climate Ready Academy | Live online | FundedFree under Skillnet Ireland | Beginner | Not stated | Certificate not stated |
| Digital and AI for Boards: Mastering the EssentialsInstitute of Directors Ireland | Live online | €385 for members · €480 for non-members | Beginner | 3.5 | CPD certificate |
| Leadership in the age of AI and Digital TechnologyIbec Academy | Live online | €485 for members · €515 for non-members | Beginner | Not stated | Certificate not stated |
Free alternative: Agent in a Day - Online workshop from Microsoft Learn, free badge.
We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.