ai-courses.ie

Ibec Academy

Win Back 10 Hours a Week: AI Tools for Busy Professionals

Win Back 10 Hours a Week: AI Tools for Busy Professionals is a paid course from Ibec Academy, online. It costs €485 for members and €515 for non-members. It ends with a CPD certificate.

Next: 27 Nov 2026. Ibec Academy doesn't say how long it takes. We rate it beginner level; the provider doesn't say.

Good to know
  • Duration not stated by provider.
  • Dates may change. Check the provider's page before you book.

Before you sign up

For busy professionals who want a practical day on saving time with ChatGPT, Copilot and simple custom assistants, ending with a 30/60/90-day plan. Starting from a time audit, rather than from the tools, is a sensible approach. The caveats: €515 for one online day, and the Ibec homepage and course page show different dates, so confirm when booking. IMI runs a very similar in-person day in Dublin: Reclaim 10 Hours a Week: AI Tools for Busy Professionals.

What you'll learn

One-day online course for managers, consultants and specialists on using AI to cut repetitive work: auditing your time, prompt engineering, practical tools such as ChatGPT and Microsoft Copilot, AI-supported decisions, custom assistants, risk, and a 30/60/90-day plan. No technical knowledge needed.

More courses on prompt engineering.

See also: Microsoft Copilot training.

Who it's for

Business professionals, Managers and leaders.

Level: beginner (our rating). Delivery: live online.

Prerequisites

No technical knowledge required.

How much does Win Back 10 Hours a Week: AI Tools for Busy Professionals cost?

€485 for members · €515 for non-members. Non-member €515, Ibec member €485.

Certificate: CPD certificate. Ibec Academy certificate confirming the course, for CPD hours with relevant bodies.

Dates

Next: 27 Nov 2026.

Start dates listed by the provider: 27 Nov 2026, 14 Apr 2027, 21 Oct 2027.

27 November 2026, online, 1 day. Trainer: Kieran Gilmurray.

Questions people ask

How much does this course cost?

Not free, but members pay €485 instead of €515.

Is there a certificate?

Yes: CPD certificate. The provider calls it "Ibec Academy certificate confirming the course, for CPD hours with relevant bodies".

Do I need experience first?

It's a beginner course (our rating; the provider does not state a level). Prerequisites: No technical knowledge required.

When does it start?

Next: 27 Nov 2026.

Alternatives

  • Prompt Engineering for You

    CeADAR

    Delivery
    Online, self-paced
    Cost
    Free
    Level
    Beginner (our rating)
    For
    Everyone, Business professionals
    Duration
    Not stated
    Certificate
    Yes

    Start any time

    Free certificateIE
    Verified 12 Oct 2026
  • AI Fluency: Framework & Foundations

    University College Cork (Cork University Business School) with Anthropic

    Delivery
    Online, self-paced
    Cost
    Free
    Level
    Beginner
    For
    Everyone, Teachers and educators
    Duration
    About 4 hours
    Certificate
    Yes

    Start any time

    Free certificateIE
    Verified 12 Oct 2026

Similar courses on prompt engineering

Other prompt engineering courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
AI Boost Bootcamp: How to Use Gemini at Work 101GoogleOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginner1Badge
ChatGPT Prompt Engineering for DevelopersDeepLearning.AIOnline, self-pacedFree for nowCertificate paidBeginner1.5Paid certificate
Talking to AI: Prompt Engineering for Project ManagersProject Management Institute (PMI)Online, self-pacedFreeBeginner1Free CPD certificate
Work smarter with Copilot prompts for finance professionalsMicrosoft LearnOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginnerNot statedFree badge

Free alternative: Agent in a Day - Online workshop from Microsoft Learn, free badge.

Report an error on this page

Or email jakecboland@gmail.com.

New courses by email: launching soon

We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.