ai-courses.ie
Free certificateIE

IPM AI Project Professional Certification

Institute of Project Management (IPM)

€895, about 16 hours, intermediate (our assessment), free exam certification. Starts in 8 days (12 Oct 2026). Last verified 4 Oct 2026.

Before you apply
  • Level is our assessment. The provider doesn't state one.
  • Dates may change. Check the provider's page before you book.

Our take

Aimed at project managers, project leaders and PMO staff who want a formal AI credential from an Irish provider. The flexibility stands out: live online over two days or four evenings, or on demand, with 14 PDUs and 12 months IPM membership included. The catch is cost, €895 live or €795 on demand, so check the exam is covered before you book. For a free start, try Practical Application of Generative AI for Project Managers.

Jake Boland, editor

What you'll learn

16-hour certification course on using AI across the project lifecycle: fundamentals, initiation, planning, execution, monitoring, closure, ethics and emerging trends. For project managers, project leaders and PMO staff. Live online over two days or four evenings, or on demand. Scenario-based exam; 14 PDUs and 12 months IPM membership.

Who it's for

Project managers, Managers and leaders.

Prerequisites

No prior experience required

Cost and certificate

€895. Live online EUR 895; on demand EUR 795 (reduced from EUR 895); includes 12 months IPM membership.

Certificate: IPM AI Project Professional certification (14 PDUs).

Dates

Starts in 8 days (12 Oct 2026).

Dates listed by the provider: 12 Oct 2026, 24 Nov 2026, 14 Dec 2026, 5 Jan 2027, 7 Jan 2027, 4 Feb 2027, 15 Feb 2027.

Live online intensives: 12-13 Oct, 24-25 Nov, 14-15 Dec 2026, 5-6 Jan, 15-16 Feb 2027. Evening cohorts (Thu 18:00-21:30): 7-28 Jan, 4-25 Feb 2027. On-demand option available anytime. In person on request.

Alternatives

  • FundedIE

    Leading AI Strategy

    Technology Ireland Digital Skillnet

    Intermediate (our assessment) · About 15 h
    Blended, Dublin
    €1,300 funded (full fee €2,400)
    Certificate not stated
    Next: 19 Oct 2026 · Dublin
    Verified 4 Oct 2026
  • FundedNFQ L8IE

    Certificate in Foundations of Artificial Intelligence

    Technology Ireland ICT Skillnet (Krisolis with TU Dublin)

    Intermediate (our assessment) · About 60 h (estimated)
    Live sessions · Online
    €999 funded (full fee €2,224.20)
    NFQ Level 8, 10 ECTS
    Next intake not announced
    Verified 3 Oct 2026
  • IE

    AI Build

    Irish Management Institute (IMI)

    Intermediate · Duration not stated
    Live sessions · In person, Dublin
    €1,995
    CPD certificate
    Next: 19 Oct 2026 · Dublin · +1 more date
    Verified 3 Oct 2026
Report an error on this page

New AI courses in Ireland, weekly

One email a week: new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Unsubscribe any time.

We'll email you to confirm. See our privacy notice.