ai-courses.ie

NVIDIA Deep Learning Institute

Evaluating RAG and Semantic Search Systems

Evaluating RAG and Semantic Search Systems is a paid course from NVIDIA Deep Learning Institute, online. It's paid; the price is shown in USD. It takes about 3 hours.

NVIDIA Deep Learning Institute doesn't say whether there is a certificate. We rate it intermediate level; the provider doesn't say.

Good to know
  • Price shown in USD, as on the provider's page. We don't convert it.

Before you sign up

Suits developers preparing for NCP-AAI who already build RAG or search systems and want a short course on measuring them. At three hours it is a small commitment. The main caveat is that NVIDIA's certification page mentions no course certificate and no outline for it, so check the course page before paying. A free alternative on working with language models is the LLM Course from Hugging Face Learn.

What you'll learn

Three-hour self-paced course from the NVIDIA Deep Learning Institute on evaluating retrieval-augmented generation (RAG) and semantic search systems. NVIDIA lists it, at $30, as recommended training for the NVIDIA-Certified Professional: Agentic AI (NCP-AAI) exam. NVIDIA's certification page gives no outline, level or certificate details for it.

Who it's for

Developers and engineers, Data scientists and analysts.

Level: intermediate (our rating). Delivery: online, self-paced.

Prerequisites

Not stated by provider.

How much does Evaluating RAG and Semantic Search Systems cost?

Paid. Price shown in USD.

Certificate: certificate not stated.

Taking this course from Ireland

NVIDIA, based in the US, offers this course worldwide, so learners in Ireland join the same course as everyone else. Details last confirmed on 20 Oct 2026.

Its prices appear in US dollars (USD); this site keeps that currency rather than converting to euro.

No Irish scheme on our funding list (Springboard+, Skillnet Ireland, HEA Micro-Credential Learner Fee Subsidy 2026 and others) covers its cost.

Irish courses for developers and engineers on a shared topic: ISTQB Certified Tester: Testing with Generative AI (Tech Industry Alliance Skillnet).

See also: funded AI training in Ireland, AI courses for developers and engineers.

Questions people ask

How much does this course cost?

Paid. Price shown in USD.

How long does this course take?

About 3 hours, self-paced.

Do I need experience first?

It's an intermediate course (our rating; the provider does not state a level). The provider does not list prerequisites.

When does it start?

Start any time.

Alternatives

Chosen from other courses of the same kind, then by shared topic. At least one is an Irish course where one fits. Closed courses are left out.

  • LLM Course

    Hugging Face Learn

    Delivery
    Online, self-paced
    Cost
    Free
    Level
    Intermediate
    For
    Developers and engineers, Data scientists and analysts
    Duration (as stated by provider)
    Each chapter in this course is designed to be completed in 1 week, with approximately 6-8 hours of work per week
    Certificate
    No

    Start any time

    Verified 26 Oct 2026
  • AI Fluency for Educators (OpenCourses.ie)

    HEA and National Forum for the Enhancement of Teaching and Learning (developed by University College Cork, Ringling College and Anthropic)

    Delivery
    Online, self-paced
    Cost
    Free
    Level
    Intermediate (our rating)
    For
    Teachers and educators
    Duration
    About 6 hours
    Certificate
    Yes

    Start any time

    Free certificateIE
    Verified 26 Oct 2026

Similar courses on LLMs and RAG

Other LLMs and RAG courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
Claude Platform 101AnthropicOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginner1.5Free badge
AI Python for BeginnersDeepLearning.AIOnline, self-pacedFree for nowCertificate paidBeginner12Paid certificate
ChatGPT fundamentalsOpenAI AcademyOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginnerNot statedNo certificate
Building with the Claude APIAnthropic on CourseraOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginner1 week to complete at 10 hours a weekDuration (as stated by provider)No certificate

Free alternative: Introduction to Model Context Protocol from Anthropic, free badge.

Report an error on this page

Or email hello@ai-courses.ie.

New courses by email: launching soon

We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.