Diploma in Data Analytics and AI
Chartered Accountants Ireland
- Delivery
- Live online
- Cost
- €3,500
- Level
- Intermediate (our rating)
- For
- Finance and accounting, Managers and leaders
- Duration
- Not stated
- Certificate
- Yes
Next: 28 Oct 2026
University of Galway
Societal Impact of Artificial Intelligence (micro-credential) is a paid course from University of Galway, online. It costs €850. It leads to an award at NFQ Level 9, 5 ECTS. Next: Jan 2027.
University of Galway doesn't say how long it takes. We rate it intermediate level; the provider doesn't say.
For graduates in policy, management or the public sector who need to judge AI's ethical, legal and social effects rather than build it. It gives a Level 9 university credit, fully online and assessed continuously. The caveats: €850 for 5 credits with no subsidy mentioned, and you need a Level 8 degree or RPL. Apply by 7 December 2026. For a more forward-looking companion module, see Future of Artificial Intelligence from University of Galway.
Twelve-week online NFQ Level 9 micro-credential (5 ECTS) using case studies and discussion to examine what AI means for data, society, organisations and individuals, and how to assess its social, ethical and legal dimensions. Assessed entirely by continuous assessment.
See also: AI literacy and the EU AI Act, AI master's and postgraduate courses in Ireland.
Business professionals, Public sector, Managers and leaders.
Level: intermediate (our rating). Delivery: live online.
Over 21 with a Level 8 undergraduate qualification; others may apply through Recognition of Prior Learning.
€850. €850. No subsidy mentioned on the page.
Certificate: NFQ Level 9, 5 ECTS. University of Galway micro-credential, NFQ Level 9, 5 ECTS.
Next: Jan 2027.
Starts January 2027; closing date 7 December 2026, 5pm. 12 weeks online.
€850.
Yes: NFQ Level 9, 5 ECTS. The provider calls it "University of Galway micro-credential, NFQ Level 9, 5 ECTS".
It's an intermediate course (our rating; the provider does not state a level). Prerequisites: Over 21 with a Level 8 undergraduate qualification; others may apply through Recognition of Prior Learning.
Next: Jan 2027.
Chartered Accountants Ireland
Next: 28 Oct 2026
Technology Ireland ICT Skillnet (Krisolis with TU Dublin)
Next intake not announced
Irish Management Institute (IMI)
Soon Starts in 6 days (19 Oct 2026) · +2 more dates
| Course | Delivery | Cost | Level | Hours | Certificate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Secure AI Adoption for SMEs: Cybersecurity and the EU AI ActCyberSuite Academy | Online, self-paced | Free | Intermediate | 15 | Free certificate |
| Ethics of AIElements of AI (University of Helsinki / MinnaLearn) | Online, self-paced | Free | Beginner | Not stated | Free certificate |
| Responsible use of ChatGPT at workOpenAI Academy | Online, self-paced | Free | Beginner | Not stated | No certificate |
| AI Critical Thinking for Smarter AI EngagementTech Industry Alliance Skillnet | In person, Cork | Funded€625 funded (full fee €975) | Beginner | 7 | Certificate not stated |
Free alternative: AI Fluency for Educators from Anthropic Academy, free certificate.
We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.