Diploma in Data Analytics and AI is a paid course from Chartered Accountants Ireland, online. It costs €3,500. It ends with a professional certificate. Next: 28 Oct 2026.
Chartered Accountants Ireland doesn't say how long it takes. We rate it intermediate level; the provider doesn't say.
Good to know
Duration not stated by provider.
Dates may change. Check the provider's page before you book.
Before you sign up
For qualified accountants and finance leaders who want real analytics and AI depth, not a taster. Six months of applied assignments and a presentation make it far more substantial than a workshop, and it's all online. The caveats: it costs from €3,500, the NFQ level isn't stated, and it starts on 28 October 2026, so act quickly. Up to 25% IFS Skillnet funding may help. For a shorter non-finance option, see the Professional Academy Diploma in Artificial Intelligence for Business from UCD Professional Academy.
What you'll learn
Six-month diploma for qualified accountants and business professionals combining live online classes with self-paced study. Six modules cover analytics fundamentals, AI applications, business use cases, data storytelling, ethics and governance. Assessed through two applied assignments, microcourses and a presentation.
Level: intermediate (our rating). Delivery: live online.
Prerequisites
Members of Chartered Accountants Ireland or recognised professional bodies, holders of an NFQ Level 8 qualification, or applicants with relevant professional experience.
How much does Diploma in Data Analytics and AI cost?
€3,500. From €3,500 / £3,085. 10% alumni discount, group discounts and instalments mentioned. 25% IFS Skillnet funding may be available, subject to eligibility.
Certificate: professional certificate. Diploma in Data Analytics and AI awarded by Chartered Accountants Ireland.
Funding
Skillnet Ireland: 25% IFS Skillnet funding may be available, subject to eligibility.
Dates
Next: 28 Oct 2026.
Starts 28 October 2026. 6 months, blended: live online learning plus self-paced study.
Questions people ask
How much does Diploma in Data Analytics and AI cost?
€3,500.
Is there a certificate for Diploma in Data Analytics and AI?
Yes: professional certificate. The provider calls it "Diploma in Data Analytics and AI awarded by Chartered Accountants Ireland".
Do I need experience first?
It's an intermediate course (our rating; the provider does not state a level). Prerequisites: Members of Chartered Accountants Ireland or recognised professional bodies, holders of an NFQ Level 8 qualification, or applicants with relevant professional experience.