Before you sign up
Suits developers with at least a year of hands-on work implementing generative AI solutions who are close to sitting AIP-C01. AWS also expects general AI/ML or data engineering experience. The main caveat is that some content needs an AWS Skill Builder subscription and the page shows no price. If you need to learn the material rather than revise it, the longer AWS Generative AI Developer Advanced Learning Plan covers it in five parts.
What you'll learn
Exam prep plan on AWS Skill Builder for the AWS Certified Generative AI Developer - Professional (AIP-C01), set out in four steps. It includes more than 130 exam-style practice questions, hands-on labs, videos on every exam domain and task statement, and flashcards. Stated duration: 18 hours 58 minutes.
Who it's for
Developers and engineers.
Level: advanced (as stated by the provider). Delivery: online, self-paced.
Prerequisites
1 year of hands-on experience implementing generative AI solutions; general AI/ML or data engineering experience
Is Exam Prep Plan: AWS Certified Generative AI Developer - Professional (AIP-C01 - English) free?
Free to learn. Some parts paid. Some content needs an AWS Skill Builder subscription; subscription price not stated on the page; the certification exam is separate.
Certificate: certificate not stated.
Questions people ask
How much does this course cost?
Free to learn. Some parts paid.
How long does this course take?
About 19 hours, self-paced.
Do I need experience first?
It's an advanced course. Prerequisites: 1 year of hands-on experience implementing generative AI solutions; general AI/ML or data engineering experience.
When does it start?
Start any time.