Diploma in Data Analytics and AI
Chartered Accountants Ireland
- Delivery
- Live online
- Cost
- €3,500
- Level
- Intermediate (our rating)
- For
- Finance and accounting, Managers and leaders
- Duration
- Not stated
- Certificate
- Yes
Next: 28 Oct 2026
Chevron Training and Recruitment (with University of East London)
Fundamentals of Artificial Intelligence (micro-credential) is a funded course from Chevron Training and Recruitment, online. It costs €360 funded. It leads to an academic award, 15 ECTS.
Next: 16 Nov 2026. Chevron Training and Recruitment doesn't say how long it takes. We rate it intermediate level; the provider doesn't say.
For graduates with a computing or quantitative background who want a credit-bearing AI qualification for €360. The HEA subsidy makes 15 postgraduate credits unusually cheap, and it's mostly online. The caveats: the award is from a UK university, rated comparable to NFQ Level 9 rather than on the Irish framework, you need some programming, and applications close 6 November 2026. For an Irish university option, see the UCD Machine Learning and AI micro-credential.
Twelve-week online postgraduate micro-credential (15 credits) awarded by the University of East London and offered in Ireland with HEA funding. Covers AI history and types, mathematical modelling, algorithms, ethics and applications in business, healthcare, government and education. Includes an induction day and Saturday sessions.
More courses on machine learning.
Developers and engineers, Data scientists and analysts.
Level: intermediate (our rating). Delivery: live online.
Bachelor's degree (2:2 or above) in computer science or a degree with significant maths, statistics or data analysis, plus some programming experience. Not for complete beginners.
€360 funded. €360 is the 20% contribution fee; 80% funded by the HEA. Full fee not shown.
Certificate: academic award, 15 ECTS. Micro-credential, UK Level 7 (comparable to NFQ Level 9), 15 ECTS credits, University of East London.
Next: 16 Nov 2026.
Starts 16 November 2026; closing date 6 November 2026, 5:30pm. 12 weeks online with an induction day and up to 5 Saturday sessions.
€360 funded.
Yes: academic award, 15 ECTS. The provider calls it "Micro-credential, UK Level 7 (comparable to NFQ Level 9), 15 ECTS credits, University of East London".
It's an intermediate course (our rating; the provider does not state a level). Prerequisites: Bachelor's degree (2:2 or above) in computer science or a degree with significant maths, statistics or data analysis, plus some programming experience. Not for complete beginners.
Next: 16 Nov 2026.
Chartered Accountants Ireland
Next: 28 Oct 2026
Technology Ireland ICT Skillnet (Krisolis with TU Dublin)
Next intake not announced
University of Galway
Next: Jan 2027
| Course | Delivery | Cost | Level | Hours | Certificate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CS50's Introduction to Artificial Intelligence with PythonHarvard University on edX | Online, self-paced | Free | Intermediate | Not stated | Free certificate |
| Elements of AI: Building AIElements of AI (University of Helsinki / MinnaLearn) | Online, self-paced | Free to learnCertificate €50 | Intermediate | 50 | Paid professional certificate |
| AI Applications in People ManagementThe Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania on Coursera | Online, self-paced | Free to learnCertificate paid | Beginner | 10 | Paid certificate |
| AWS Artificial Intelligence Practitioner Learning PlanAWS Skill Builder | Online, self-paced | Free to learnExam USD 100 | Beginner | 8 | Paid exam certification |
Free alternative: AI Fluency for Educators from Anthropic Academy, free certificate.
We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.