ai-courses.ie

Chevron Training and Recruitment (with University of East London)

Artificial Intelligence and Machine Vision (micro-credential)

Artificial Intelligence and Machine Vision (micro-credential) is a funded course from Chevron Training and Recruitment, online. It costs €360 funded. It leads to an academic award, 15 ECTS.

Next: 2 Nov 2026. Chevron Training and Recruitment doesn't say how long it takes. We rate it advanced level; the provider doesn't say.

Good to know
  • Duration not stated by provider.
  • Dates may change. Check the provider's page before you book.

Before you sign up

For computing graduates who want a specialist, credit-bearing course in computer vision and deep learning for €360. It's one of very few subsidised machine vision options in Ireland. The caveats: the award is UK-based (comparable to NFQ Level 9), you need a computing or maths degree, and Chevron's own pages disagree on the start date, so confirm before applying. For a broader foundation first, see Fundamentals of Artificial Intelligence from the same provider.

What you'll learn

Twelve-week online postgraduate micro-credential (15 credits) from the University of East London, HEA-funded in Ireland. Covers machine learning, deep learning, neural networks, image processing, natural language processing and the ethical, legal and social issues of AI systems. Two weekday evening webinars plus Saturday sessions.

More courses on machine learning.

See also: AI master's and postgraduate courses in Ireland.

Who it's for

Developers and engineers, Data scientists and analysts.

Level: advanced (our rating). Delivery: live online.

Prerequisites

Bachelor's degree (2:2 or above) in computer science or a degree with significant maths and computing content.

How much does Artificial Intelligence and Machine Vision (micro-credential) cost?

€360 funded. €360 is the 20% contribution fee; 80% funded by the HEA. Full fee not shown.

Certificate: academic award, 15 ECTS. Micro-credential, FHEQ Level 7 (comparable to NFQ Level 9), 15 ECTS credits, University of East London.

Funding

Dates

Next: 2 Nov 2026.

Start dates listed by the provider: 2 Nov 2026, 23 Nov 2026.

Starts 2 November 2026. 12 weeks online: induction day, two evening webinars a week, up to 5 Saturday sessions.

Questions people ask

How much does this course cost?

€360 funded.

Is there a certificate?

Yes: academic award, 15 ECTS. The provider calls it "Micro-credential, FHEQ Level 7 (comparable to NFQ Level 9), 15 ECTS credits, University of East London".

Do I need experience first?

It's an advanced course (our rating; the provider does not state a level). Prerequisites: Bachelor's degree (2:2 or above) in computer science or a degree with significant maths and computing content.

When does it start?

Next: 2 Nov 2026.

Alternatives

Report an error on this page

Or email jakecboland@gmail.com.

New courses by email: launching soon

We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.