ai-courses.ie
NFQ L9IE

Advanced Machine Learning (Micro-credential)

Dublin City University

€824, duration not stated, advanced (our assessment), NFQ Level 9, 7.5 ECTS. Next: Jan 2027. Last verified 4 Oct 2026.

Before you apply
  • Duration not stated by provider.
  • Level is our assessment. The provider doesn't state one.
  • Dates may change. Check the provider's page before you book.

Our take

For engineers and computer scientists, comfortable with Python and maths, who want accredited advanced machine learning study in person in Dublin. Its focus on fairness, transparency and explainability alongside deep and reinforcement learning sets it apart. Caveats: €824 as shown with the subsidised fee still TBC, and applications close in December 2026. We've set the advanced level ourselves. If you'd rather study online, consider Machine Learning and AI (Micro-credential) from UCD.

Jake Boland, editor

What you'll learn

In-person 12-week DCU micro-credential (NFQ Level 9, 7.5 ECTS, code CSC1187) covering feature engineering, deep learning, reinforcement learning, neural architectures, ensembles and large-scale model development, with a focus on fairness, transparency and explainability. Students work with research-grade datasets.

Who it's for

Developers and engineers, Data scientists and analysts.

Prerequisites

Level 8 degree in engineering, computer science, applied physics or related; linear algebra, probability and calculus; Python proficiency required.

Cost and certificate

€824. €824 as shown. Subsidised cost: TBC on provider page.

Certificate: DCU micro-credential (7.5 ECTS, NFQ Level 9).

Dates

Next: Jan 2027.

Starts January 2027; applications close December 2026.

Alternatives

Report an error on this page

New AI courses in Ireland, weekly

One email a week: new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Unsubscribe any time.

We'll email you to confirm. See our privacy notice.