ai-courses.ie
NFQ L9IE

MSc in Computing (Artificial Intelligence major)

Dublin City University (School of Computing)

€7,900, duration not stated, advanced (our assessment), NFQ Level 9, 90 ECTS. Next: Jan 2027. Last verified 4 Oct 2026.

Before you apply
  • Duration not stated by provider.
  • Level is our assessment. The provider doesn't state one.
  • Dates may change. Check the provider's page before you book.

Our take

For computing graduates with a 2.1 or higher who want a full AI master's with a real build at the end. The 30 ECTS practicum creating an AI prototype is the standout. Caveats: the EU fee is €7,900 full-time, part-time fees aren't shown, and DCU's pages conflict on whether the AI major runs part-time. January applications close 12 December 2026 or when full. For a funded online alternative, see National MSc in Artificial Intelligence.

Jake Boland, editor

What you'll learn

DCU taught MSc (NFQ Level 9, 90 ECTS, course code DC836) with an Artificial Intelligence major. Eight 7.5 ECTS modules including foundations of AI, machine learning, and data analytics, plus a 30 ECTS practicum building an AI prototype. One year full-time or two years part-time.

Who it's for

Developers and engineers, Data scientists and analysts.

Prerequisites

Second class honours (2.1) or higher in Computer Science, Computing, Computer Applications or a relevant discipline.

Cost and certificate

€7,900. EU Status Fee €7,900 (full-time, 2026-2027). Part-time students pay modular fees (amount not shown). Non-EU fee €25,000.

Certificate: MSc in Computing.

Dates

Next: Jan 2027.

September and January intakes. January 2027 applications open until 12 December 2026 or until full. Part-time lectures 4-7pm two evenings a week.

Alternatives

Report an error on this page

New AI courses in Ireland, weekly

One email a week: new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Unsubscribe any time.

We'll email you to confirm. See our privacy notice.