AI concepts for developers and technology professionals
Microsoft Learn
- Delivery
- Online, self-paced
- Cost
- Free
- Level
- Beginner
- For
- Developers and engineers
- Duration
- About 4 hours
- Certificate
- Not stated
Start any time
NVIDIA Deep Learning Institute
AI Infrastructure and Operations Fundamentals is a paid beginner course from NVIDIA Deep Learning Institute, online. It's paid; the price is shown in USD.
It takes about 7.5 hours and ends with a certificate.
Suits IT, network and data centre staff who are new to AI and preparing for the NVIDIA-Certified Associate AI Infrastructure and Operations exam, which names this course as its learning path. NVIDIA rates it beginner, and a digital completion certificate follows once you pass the final quiz. The main caveat is that it centres on NVIDIA hardware and software. A free, vendor-neutral introduction to AI is Elements of AI: Introduction to AI.
Self-paced NVIDIA course (7 hours 25 minutes, $50) for IT professionals, system and network administrators, DevOps engineers and data centre staff. It covers AI concepts, GPU computing, compute, networking and storage for AI, reference architectures, cloud options, and cluster orchestration and job scheduling.
See also: AI literacy and the EU AI Act, AI courses for beginners.
Level: beginner (as stated by the provider). Delivery: online, self-paced.
Not stated by provider.
Paid. Price shown in USD.
Certificate: certificate. NVIDIA digital course completion certificate.
NVIDIA, based in the US, offers this course worldwide, so learners in Ireland join the same course as everyone else. Details last confirmed on 20 Oct 2026.
Its prices appear in US dollars (USD); this site keeps that currency rather than converting to euro.
No Irish scheme on our funding list (Springboard+, Skillnet Ireland, HEA Micro-Credential Learner Fee Subsidy 2026 and others) covers its cost.
Irish courses for developers and engineers on a shared topic: Fundamentals of Artificial Intelligence (micro-credential) (Chevron Training and Recruitment (with University of East London)), Artificial Intelligence and Machine Vision (micro-credential) (Chevron Training and Recruitment (with University of East London)), Advanced Machine Learning (Micro-credential) (Dublin City University).
See also: funded AI training in Ireland, AI courses for developers and engineers.
Paid. Price shown in USD.
About 7.5 hours, self-paced.
Yes: certificate. The provider calls it "NVIDIA digital course completion certificate".
It's a beginner course. The provider does not list prerequisites.
Start any time.
Chosen from other courses of the same kind, then by shared topic. At least one is an Irish course where one fits. Closed courses are left out.
Microsoft Learn
Start any time
Start any time
University College Cork (Cork University Business School) with Anthropic
Start any time
| Course | Delivery | Cost | Level | Hours | Certificate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AI FoundationsOpenAI Academy | Online, self-paced | Free | Beginner | 1 | Free badge |
| AI for You: An Introduction to AI and The EU AI ActCeADAR | Online, self-paced | Free | Beginner | 2 | Certificate not stated |
| AI Capabilities and LimitationsAnthropic | Online, self-paced | Free | Beginner | 3.5 | Free badge |
| AI Fluency: Framework & FoundationsAnthropic | Online, self-paced | Free | Beginner | 4 | Free badge |
Free alternative: Introduction to Generative AI - Art of the Possible from AWS Skill Builder, certificate not stated.
We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.