Microsoft Copilot Essentials
Cork Chamber Skillnet
€75 · Beginner · About 1.5 h
If you want a Microsoft AI certification, start with Introduction to AI in Azure (AI-901T00), the free prep course for exam AI-901, which replaced AI-900 when it retired on 30 June 2026. We list 6 Microsoft courses, all beginner level: 5 free and 1 freemium. Caveats: the AI-901 exam is paid and Microsoft does not show its Irish price, and two Copilot courses need a Microsoft Copilot licence for their coursework or exercises.
| Course | Cost | Hours | Level | Certificate |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Introduction to AI in Azure (AI-901T00)Microsoft on Microsoft Learn | Free | 9.5 | Beginner | No certificate |
| Transform Your Everyday Business Processes with Agents (MS-4019)Microsoft | Free | Not stated | Beginner | Free badge |
| Build foundational generative AI skillsMicrosoft Learn | Free | Not stated | Beginner | Free badge |
| Empower your workforce with Microsoft CopilotMicrosoft Learn | Free | Not stated | Beginner | Free badge |
| Generative AI for Marketers SpecializationMicrosoft on Coursera | Free to learnSome parts paid | Not stated | Beginner | Professional certificate |
| Work smarter with AIMicrosoft Learn | Free | Under 1 | Beginner | Free badge |
All six are beginner level, so choose by goal. For Azure and the AI-901 exam, take Introduction to AI in Azure (AI-901T00); for everyday Copilot use, start with Work smarter with AI, then Build foundational generative AI skills and Transform Your Everyday Business Processes with Agents (MS-4019). If your organisation has Microsoft 365 Copilot, add Empower your workforce with Microsoft Copilot.
Microsoft retired exam AI-900 (Azure AI Fundamentals) on 30 June 2026. It has been replaced by exam AI-901, which keeps the Azure AI Fundamentals name. To prepare, take Microsoft's free course Introduction to AI in Azure (AI-901T00). Microsoft's exam pages we checked did not show the AI-901 price for Ireland, so we don't list one.
Cork Chamber Skillnet
€75 · Beginner · About 1.5 h
IBM
Paid subscription. Price not shown by provider · Intermediate · About 27 h
SkillsBooster Academy
Paid subscription. Price not shown by provider · Beginner · About 23 h
itag Skillnet
Free · Beginner · About 1.5 h
Shannon Chamber Skillnet
€75 · Beginner · About 6 h (estimated)
Tech Industry Alliance Skillnet
€230 funded · Beginner · Duration not stated
UCD Professional Academy
Paid. Price not shown by provider · Beginner · About 36 h
UCD Professional Academy
Paid. Price not shown by provider · Beginner · About 33 h
Anthropic, Amazon Web Services, Coursera, DeepLearning.AI, or all providers. For certifications across providers, see our AI certifications guide.
One email a week: new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Unsubscribe any time.