ai-courses.ie
NFQ L9IE

Future of Artificial Intelligence (Micro-credential)

University of Galway

€850, duration not stated, intermediate (our assessment), NFQ Level 9, 5 ECTS. Next: Jan 2027. Last verified 4 Oct 2026.

Before you apply
  • Duration not stated by provider.
  • Level is our assessment. The provider doesn't state one.
  • Dates may change. Check the provider's page before you book.

Our take

For experienced graduates with prior AI knowledge who want to track where AI research and industry are heading. Covering recommender systems, reinforcement learning, explainable AI and reproducibility in a 12-week online award (NFQ Level 9, 5 ECTS) is the standout. Caveats: €850 with no subsidised rate mentioned, you need a Level 7 or 8 degree plus 3 years' experience, and applications close 7 December 2026. For deeper hands-on work, see Advanced Machine Learning (Micro-credential).

Jake Boland, editor

What you'll learn

Online 12-week University of Galway micro-credential (NFQ Level 9, 5 ECTS) on current AI trends and future directions in research and industry, including recommender systems, reinforcement learning, reproducibility, technology readiness, explainable AI, and applications in drug discovery and social good.

Who it's for

Developers and engineers, Data scientists and analysts.

Prerequisites

Over 21; Level 7 or 8 degree plus 3 years' experience; prior AI knowledge required.

Cost and certificate

€850. €850 as shown. No subsidised rate mentioned on provider page.

Certificate: University of Galway micro-credential (5 ECTS, NFQ Level 9).

Dates

Next: Jan 2027.

Starts January 2027; applications close 7 December 2026, 5pm.

Alternatives

  • FundedIE

    Leading AI Strategy

    Technology Ireland Digital Skillnet

    Intermediate (our assessment) · About 15 h
    Blended, Dublin
    €1,300 funded (full fee €2,400)
    Certificate not stated
    Next: 19 Oct 2026 · Dublin
    Verified 4 Oct 2026
  • FundedNFQ L8IE

    Certificate in Foundations of Artificial Intelligence

    Technology Ireland ICT Skillnet (Krisolis with TU Dublin)

    Intermediate (our assessment) · About 60 h (estimated)
    Live sessions · Online
    €999 funded (full fee €2,224.20)
    NFQ Level 8, 10 ECTS
    Next intake not announced
    Verified 3 Oct 2026
  • IE

    AI Build

    Irish Management Institute (IMI)

    Intermediate · Duration not stated
    Live sessions · In person, Dublin
    €1,995
    CPD certificate
    Next: 19 Oct 2026 · Dublin · +1 more date
    Verified 3 Oct 2026
Report an error on this page

New AI courses in Ireland, weekly

One email a week: new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Unsubscribe any time.

We'll email you to confirm. See our privacy notice.