ai-courses.ie

AWS Skill Builder

Exam Prep Plan: AWS Certified Machine Learning Engineer - Associate (MLA-C02 - English)

Exam Prep Plan: AWS Certified Machine Learning Engineer - Associate (MLA-C02 - English) is a free-to-learn course from AWS Skill Builder, online. Some parts are paid. It takes about 16 hours.

AWS Skill Builder doesn't say whether there is a certificate. We rate it intermediate level; the provider doesn't say.

Before you sign up

Suits ML engineers, data engineers and developers with at least a year of Amazon SageMaker experience who are close to sitting MLA-C02. The main caveat is that some content needs an AWS Skill Builder subscription with no price shown, and AWS labels the plan Fundamental although it expects a year in a related role. To learn the material first, AWS points to the AWS ML Engineer Associate Learning Plan.

What you'll learn

Four-step AWS Skill Builder plan to prepare for the AWS Certified Machine Learning Engineer - Associate (MLA-C02). Inside are practice assessments with more than 125 exam-style questions, hands-on labs, videos reviewing each exam domain and task statement, and 100 flashcards, with a stated duration of 16 hours.

More courses on machine learning.

Who it's for

Developers and engineers, Data scientists and analysts.

Level: intermediate (our rating). Delivery: online, self-paced.

Prerequisites

At least 1 year using Amazon SageMaker and other AWS services for ML engineering, and at least 1 year in a related role such as backend developer, DevOps developer, data engineer or data scientist

Is Exam Prep Plan: AWS Certified Machine Learning Engineer - Associate (MLA-C02 - English) free?

Free to learn. Some parts paid. Some content needs an AWS Skill Builder subscription; subscription price not stated on the page; the certification exam is separate.

Certificate: certificate not stated.

Taking this course from Ireland

Amazon Web Services, based in the US, offers this course worldwide, so learners in Ireland join the same course as everyone else. Details last confirmed on 26 Oct 2026.

No Irish scheme on our funding list (Springboard+, Skillnet Ireland, HEA Micro-Credential Learner Fee Subsidy 2026 and others) covers its cost.

Irish courses for developers and engineers on a shared topic: Fundamentals of Artificial Intelligence (micro-credential) (Chevron Training and Recruitment (with University of East London)), Future of Artificial Intelligence (Micro-credential) (University of Galway), Artificial Intelligence and Machine Vision (micro-credential) (Chevron Training and Recruitment (with University of East London)).

See also: funded AI training in Ireland, AI courses for developers and engineers.

Questions people ask

How much does this course cost?

Free to learn. Some parts paid.

How long does this course take?

About 16 hours, self-paced.

Do I need experience first?

It's an intermediate course (our rating; the provider does not state a level). Prerequisites: At least 1 year using Amazon SageMaker and other AWS services for ML engineering, and at least 1 year in a related role such as backend developer, DevOps developer, data engineer or data scientist.

When does it start?

Start any time.

Alternatives

Chosen from other courses of the same kind, then by shared topic. At least one is an Irish course where one fits. Closed courses are left out.

  • Microsoft AI & ML Engineering Professional Certificate

    Microsoft · Coursera

    Delivery
    Online, self-paced
    Cost
    Paid, price not recorded yet
    Level
    Intermediate
    For
    Developers and engineers, Data scientists and analysts
    Duration (as stated by provider)
    6 months at 7 hours a week
    Certificate
    Yes

    Start any time

    Licence needed
    Verified 26 Oct 2026
  • Diploma in Data Analytics and AI

    Chartered Accountants Ireland

    Delivery
    Live online
    Cost
    €3,500
    Level
    Intermediate (our rating)
    For
    Finance and accounting, Managers and leaders
    Duration (as stated by provider)
    6 months
    Certificate
    Yes

    Soon Starts in 2 days (28 Oct 2026)

    IE
    Verified 26 Oct 2026

Similar courses on machine learning

Other machine learning courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
Elements of AI: Building AIElements of AI (University of Helsinki / MinnaLearn)Online, self-pacedFree to learnCertificate €50Intermediate50Paid professional certificate
Fundamentals of Artificial Intelligence (micro-credential)Chevron Training and Recruitment (with University of East London)Live onlineFunded€360 fundedIntermediate12 weeksDuration (as stated by provider)Academic award, 15 ECTS
Future of Artificial Intelligence (Micro-credential)University of GalwayLive online€850Intermediate12 weeksDuration (as stated by provider)NFQ L95 ECTS
IBM AI Engineering Professional CertificateIBMOnline, self-pacedPaid subscription. Price not recorded yetIntermediate4 months at 10 hours a weekDuration (as stated by provider)Professional certificate
Report an error on this page

Or email hello@ai-courses.ie.

New courses by email: launching soon

We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.