ai-courses.ie
FundedNFQ L9IE

Postgraduate Certificate in Artificial Intelligence for Professionals

University of Galway (with itag Skillnet)

€3,095 funded, duration not stated, intermediate (our assessment), NFQ Level 9, 30 ECTS. Next intake not announced. Last verified 3 Oct 2026.

Before you apply
  • Duration not stated by provider.
  • Level is our assessment. The provider doesn't state one.
  • Next intake not announced.

Our take

For managers in Irish industry who want a Level 9 award in AI without learning to code. What stands out is that projects are tied to your own company, so the coursework feeds straight back into your job. The catch: the September 2026 intake has started and the next isn't published, and the itag member price of €3,095 rises to €5,050 for non-members. For a funded certificate at a lower price, look at Certificate in Foundations of Artificial Intelligence from Technology Ireland ICT Skillnet.

Jake Boland, editor

What you'll learn

One-year part-time online Level 9 (30 ECTS) certificate for managers, focused on strategic AI understanding rather than programming: ML and NLP, data analysis, ethics and law, societal impact. Projects are tied to the learner's own company.

Who it's for

Managers and leaders, Business professionals.

Prerequisites

Employed in industry in Ireland in or moving into management; no programming or advanced maths needed

Cost and certificate

€3,095 funded. itag members EUR 3,095; non-members EUR 5,050.

Certificate: Postgraduate Certificate, NFQ Level 9, 30 ECTS.

Funding

Dates

Next intake not announced.

September 2026 intake started; next not published

Alternatives

  • FundedIE

    Leading AI Strategy

    Technology Ireland Digital Skillnet

    Intermediate (our assessment) · About 15 h
    Blended, Dublin
    €1,300 funded (full fee €2,400)
    Certificate not stated
    Next: 19 Oct 2026 · Dublin
    Verified 4 Oct 2026
  • FundedNFQ L8IE

    Certificate in Foundations of Artificial Intelligence

    Technology Ireland ICT Skillnet (Krisolis with TU Dublin)

    Intermediate (our assessment) · About 60 h (estimated)
    Live sessions · Online
    €999 funded (full fee €2,224.20)
    NFQ Level 8, 10 ECTS
    Next intake not announced
    Verified 3 Oct 2026
  • IE

    AI Build

    Irish Management Institute (IMI)

    Intermediate · Duration not stated
    Live sessions · In person, Dublin
    €1,995
    CPD certificate
    Next: 19 Oct 2026 · Dublin · +1 more date
    Verified 3 Oct 2026
Report an error on this page

New AI courses in Ireland, weekly

One email a week: new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Unsubscribe any time.

We'll email you to confirm. See our privacy notice.