ai-courses.ie

University of Limerick

Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning (CE6002)

Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning (CE6002) is a paid course from University of Limerick, online. It costs €1,250. It leads to an award at NFQ Level 9. Next: Jan 2027.

Go to course on ul.ie

University of Limerick doesn't say how long it takes. We rate it advanced level; the provider doesn't say.

Good to know
  • Duration not stated by provider.
  • Dates may change. Check the provider's page before you book.

Before you sign up

For engineers and analysts who want university-level machine learning in a short, online block, with a route into UL's AI masters. Seven weeks is compact for a Level 9 module. The caveats: €1,250 with no subsidy mentioned, the credit value and exact start date aren't on the page, and it assumes a technical background. For a similar Level 9 option starting January 2027, compare the UCD Machine Learning and AI micro-credential.

What you'll learn

Seven-week online NFQ Level 9 module from University of Limerick teaching core machine learning: training, validating and evaluating models for real-world classification problems. For learners with a technical background. Can be taken on its own or towards the MSc in Artificial Intelligence.

More courses on machine learning.

See also: AI master's and postgraduate courses in Ireland.

Who it's for

Developers and engineers, Data scientists and analysts.

Level: advanced (our rating). Delivery: live online.

Prerequisites

Technical background expected; entry requirements on a separate UL page (not checked).

How much does Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning (CE6002) cost?

€1,250. €1,250 (EU and non-EU).

Certificate: NFQ Level 9. University Certificate of Study, NFQ Level 9.

Dates

Next: Jan 2027.

Starts January 2027. Seven weeks, online, part-time. Applications open.

Questions people ask

How much does this course cost?

€1,250.

Is there a certificate?

Yes: NFQ Level 9. The provider calls it "University Certificate of Study, NFQ Level 9".

Do I need experience first?

It's an advanced course (our rating; the provider does not state a level). Prerequisites: Technical background expected; entry requirements on a separate UL page (not checked).

When does it start?

Next: Jan 2027.

Alternatives

Similar courses on machine learning

Other machine learning courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
Machine Learning and AI (Micro-credential)University College DublinLive online€918AdvancedNot statedNFQ L95 ECTS
MSc in Computing in Human Centered Artificial Intelligence (part-time, online)Technological University DublinLive online€7,400AdvancedNot statedNFQ L990 ECTS
MSc in Computing (Artificial Intelligence major)Dublin City University (School of Computing)In person, Dublin€8,100AdvancedNot statedNFQ L990 ECTS
MSc in Computer Science (Artificial Intelligence)Technology Ireland ICT Skillnet / University of GalwayOnlineFunded€3,505 a year funded (full fee €5,000 a year)AdvancedNot statedAcademic award, 90 ECTS

Free alternative: Elements of AI: Introduction to AI (Ireland) from Elements of AI (University of Helsinki / MinnaLearn), free certificate.

Report an error on this page

Or email jakecboland@gmail.com.

New courses by email: launching soon

We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.