ai-courses.ie

AWS Skill Builder

AWS ML Engineer Associate Learning Plan (includes labs)

AWS ML Engineer Associate Learning Plan (includes labs) is a paid advanced course from AWS Skill Builder, online. It takes about 25 hours.

AWS Skill Builder doesn't say the price or whether there is a certificate.

Before you sign up

Suits ML engineers working towards the Machine Learning Engineer - Associate certification who want the full lifecycle on Amazon SageMaker before revising. Courses build in order but can be taken one at a time. The main caveat is that the page shows no price and does not say whether labs need a subscription, and AWS rates it advanced. A free, platform-neutral alternative is Practical Deep Learning for Coders from fast.ai.

What you'll learn

AWS Skill Builder learning plan, with labs, for associate-level ML engineers who build, deploy and run ML and AI solutions on AWS. Courses follow the ML lifecycle: data preparation, model development, deployment and orchestration, then operations, monitoring and security, for traditional ML and generative AI. Stated duration: 25 hours 25 minutes.

More courses on machine learning.

Who it's for

Developers and engineers, Data scientists and analysts.

Level: advanced (as stated by the provider). Delivery: online, self-paced.

Prerequisites

Not stated by provider.

How much does AWS ML Engineer Associate Learning Plan (includes labs) cost?

Price not stated by provider. No price, free or subscription wording on the page.

Certificate: certificate not stated.

Taking this course from Ireland

Amazon Web Services, based in the US, offers this course worldwide, so learners in Ireland join the same course as everyone else. Details last confirmed on 26 Oct 2026.

No Irish scheme on our funding list (Springboard+, Skillnet Ireland, HEA Micro-Credential Learner Fee Subsidy 2026 and others) covers its cost.

Irish courses for developers and engineers on a shared topic: Fundamentals of Artificial Intelligence (micro-credential) (Chevron Training and Recruitment (with University of East London)), Future of Artificial Intelligence (Micro-credential) (University of Galway), ISTQB Certified Tester: Testing with Generative AI (Tech Industry Alliance Skillnet).

See also: funded AI training in Ireland, AI courses for developers and engineers.

Questions people ask

How much does this course cost?

Price not stated by provider.

How long does this course take?

About 25 hours, self-paced.

Do I need experience first?

It's an advanced course. The provider does not list prerequisites.

When does it start?

Start any time.

Alternatives

Chosen from other courses of the same kind, then by shared topic. At least one is an Irish course where one fits. Closed courses are left out.

Similar courses on machine learning

Other machine learning courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
Advanced Machine Learning (Micro-credential)Dublin City UniversityIn person, Dublin€824Advanced12 weeksDuration (as stated by provider)NFQ L97.5 ECTS
Machine Learning and AI (Micro-credential)University College DublinLive online€918AdvancedNot statedNFQ L95 ECTS
Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning (CE6002)University of LimerickLive online€1,250AdvancedSeven weeksDuration (as stated by provider)NFQ L9
MSc in Computing (Artificial Intelligence major)Dublin City University (School of Computing)In person, Dublin€8,100AdvancedFT-1 Year, PT-2 YearsDuration (as stated by provider)NFQ L990 ECTS

Free alternative: Architecting agentic AI business solutions from Microsoft Learn, certificate not stated.

Report an error on this page

Or email hello@ai-courses.ie.

New courses by email: launching soon

We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.