ai-courses.ie

MIT Professional Education

Professional Certificate Program in Machine Learning & Artificial Intelligence

Professional Certificate Program in Machine Learning & Artificial Intelligence is a paid course from MIT Professional Education, online or in person. It costs USD 325, (price shown in USD).

It ends with a professional certificate. Next: 2 Jun 2027.

Good to know
  • Price shown in USD, as on the provider's page. We don't convert it.
  • Dates may change. Check the provider's page before you book.

Before you sign up

Suits technical professionals with a degree and at least three years' experience who want an MIT certificate built from intensive short courses. What stands out is the range of electives, from LLM system design to AI for scientific discovery. The main caveat is cost: a USD 325 application fee, then each course at its own price, from USD 2,500 for the two-day Foundations course, with most held on MIT's campus in summer. A self-paced alternative is the Deep Learning Specialization from DeepLearning.AI.

What you'll learn

MIT Professional Education certificate earned by completing at least 16 days of qualifying short courses within 36 months, on campus or live online. One Machine Learning for Big Data and Text Processing course is required; electives cover deep learning, computer vision, large language models, AI ethics, and AI in robotics and science.

More courses on machine learning.

Who it's for

Developers and engineers, Data scientists and analysts, Managers and leaders.

Delivery: online or in person.

Prerequisites

Designed for professionals with at least three years of experience and a bachelor's degree in a technical area. Learners without machine learning experience start with the Foundations course, then the Advanced course.

How much does Professional Certificate Program in Machine Learning & Artificial Intelligence cost?

USD 325, (price shown in USD). Non-refundable application fee USD 325, then each course at its own per-course price (for example USD 2,500 for the 2-day Foundations course). Price shown in USD, not converted.

Certificate: professional certificate. Professional Certificate in Machine Learning and Artificial Intelligence from MIT Professional Education (CEUs).

Taking this course from Ireland

This course is offered worldwide, so learners in Ireland join the same course as everyone else. Details last confirmed on 22 Oct 2026.

Its prices appear in US dollars (USD); this site keeps that currency rather than converting to euro.

No Irish scheme on our funding list (Springboard+, Skillnet Ireland, HEA Micro-Credential Learner Fee Subsidy 2026 and others) covers its cost.

Irish courses for developers and engineers on a shared topic: Fundamentals of Artificial Intelligence (micro-credential) (Chevron Training and Recruitment (with University of East London)), Future of Artificial Intelligence (Micro-credential) (University of Galway), ISTQB Certified Tester: Testing with Generative AI (Tech Industry Alliance Skillnet).

See also: funded AI training in Ireland, AI courses for developers and engineers, AI courses for managers and leaders.

Dates

Next: 2 Jun 2027.

Page shows Jun 02 - Aug 06, 2027. Courses primarily take place in June, July and August on MIT's campus in Cambridge, Massachusetts; some are live online.

Questions people ask

How much does this course cost?

USD 325, (price shown in USD).

Is there a certificate?

Yes: professional certificate. The provider calls it "Professional Certificate in Machine Learning and Artificial Intelligence from MIT Professional Education (CEUs)".

Do I need experience first?

Prerequisites: Designed for professionals with at least three years of experience and a bachelor's degree in a technical area. Learners without machine learning experience start with the Foundations course, then the Advanced course.

When does it start?

Next: 2 Jun 2027.

Alternatives

Chosen from other courses of the same kind, then by shared topic. At least one is an Irish course where one fits. Closed courses are left out.

  • Diploma in Data Analytics and AI

    Chartered Accountants Ireland

    Delivery
    Live online
    Cost
    €3,500
    Level
    Intermediate (our rating)
    For
    Finance and accounting, Managers and leaders
    Duration (as stated by provider)
    6 months
    Certificate
    Yes

    Soon Starts in 2 days (28 Oct 2026)

    IE
    Verified 26 Oct 2026
  • Develop AI apps and agents on Azure

    Microsoft Learn

    Delivery
    Online
    Cost
    Free
    Level
    Intermediate
    For
    Developers and engineers
    Duration (as stated by provider)
    4 days
    Certificate
    Not stated

    Start any time

    Verified 26 Oct 2026
  • Applied AI and Data Science Program

    MIT Professional Education

    Delivery
    Live online
    Cost
    USD 3,900
    Level
    Not stated
    For
    Data scientists and analysts, Managers and leaders
    Duration (as stated by provider)
    15 Weeks
    Certificate
    Yes

    Next: 21 Nov 2026

    Verified 22 Oct 2026

Similar courses on machine learning

Other machine learning courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
CS50's Introduction to Artificial Intelligence with PythonHarvard University on edXOnline, self-pacedFreeIntermediateseven weeks of materialDuration (as stated by provider)Free certificate
Exam Prep Plan: AWS Certified Machine Learning Engineer - Associate (MLA-C02 - English)AWS Skill BuilderOnline, self-pacedFree to learnSome parts paidIntermediate16Certificate not stated
Elements of AI: Building AIElements of AI (University of Helsinki / MinnaLearn)Online, self-pacedFree to learnCertificate €50Intermediate50Paid professional certificate
Fundamentals of Artificial Intelligence (micro-credential)Chevron Training and Recruitment (with University of East London)Live onlineFunded€360 fundedIntermediate12 weeksDuration (as stated by provider)Academic award, 15 ECTS

Free alternative: Introduction to Model Context Protocol from Anthropic, free badge.

Report an error on this page

Or email hello@ai-courses.ie.

New courses by email: launching soon

We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.